• Tennis First

LTA Youth National Series Winners

The LTA Youth National Series Finals took place this weekend seeing many of our grantees in action.

Isabelle Britton won the 12U event held at Repton School Sports Complex. After knocking out the number one seed in a championship tiebreak 12-10, Isabelle went on to comfortably claim the title dropping only four more games. Shami Ndoro knocked out the second seed and finished third overall.

Jesse Clarkson had an impressive weekend taking the 12U boy's title. Jesse put out number one seed and fellow grantee Oliver Page in the second round before winning the final 4-2, 4-0 against Kouros Anssarizadeh. Oliver went on to place fourth overall. Herbie Morris was also in play but fell in the first round in a tight third set tie break.

In the 14U event Charlie Robertson finished third overall. Jamie Diack and Ben Gusic Wan battled it out in the consolation draw with Jamie narrowly coming out on top 10-5 in the third set championship tiebreak, to place them fifth and sixth. Lois Newberry placed fifth in the 14U girl's event.

Well done all grantees!

183 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All